[Skip to Content]

Recognizing Achievements in Photonics Technology

The IEEE Photonics Society Awards Program recognizes the outstanding achievements and accomplishments of members and individuals from the photonics community-at-large who advance technology in the Society's fields of interest. The program relies on the expertise and support of members, volunteers, and nominators to ensure colleagues' achievements and technological advancements are honored.

To learn more about the Society’s Awards Program and to see detailed awards descriptions and nomination requirements, click here.

Candidate Solicitation

IEEE Photonics Society Member-at-Large to the Board of Governors Submission Deadline: 12 February

Career Awards

IEEE Photonics Society Aron Kressel Award Submission Deadline: 5 April

IEEE Photonics Society Engineering Achievement Award Submission Deadline: 5 April

IEEE Photonics Society Quantum Electronics Award Submission Deadline: 5 April

IEEE Photonics Society William Streifer Scientific Achievement Award Submission Deadline: 5 April

Service Awards, Scholarships & Programs

IEEE Photonics Society Distinguigrshed Lecturer Program Submission Deadline: 31 August

IEEE Photonics Society Distinguished Service Award Submission Deadline: 31 May

IEEE Photonics Society Graduate Student Scholarship  Submission Deadline: 30 May 

Specialty Awards

IEEE Photonics Society Technical Skills Educator Award Submission Deadline: 31 May 

IEEE Photonics Society/Optica John Tyndall Award Submission Deadline: 10 August 

IEEE Photonics Society Young Investigator Award Submission Deadline: 30 September

IEEE Women in Photonics Excellence Award Submission Deadline: 31 May 

IEEE Photonics Society Industry Achievement Award  Submission Deadline: 14 June

IEEE Photonics Society Laser Instrumentation Award Submission Deadline: 31 May

The IEEE Photonics Society also proudly sponsors the IEEE Photonics Award, an IEEE Technical Field Award. Submission Deadline: 15 January 

To learn more about submitting a nomination for this award, click here.