[Skip to Content]


IEEE Medals are at the top of the hierarchy of awards; the IEEE Medal of Honor is the highest award. IEEE Medals embrace significant and broad IEEE interests and purposes. IEEE Medals are typically presented at the IEEE Honors Ceremony. Nomination forms must be finalized by 15 June, and endorsement letters are due 1 July annually.

To submit a nomination for any of the IEEE Medals below: CLICK HERE

IEEE Medal of Honor

IEEE Frances E. Allen Medal

IEEE Alexander Graham Bell Medal

IEEE Jagadish Chandra Bose Medal in Wireless Communications

IEEE Edison Medal

IEEE Medal for Environmental and Safety Technologies

IEEE Founders Medal

IEEE Richard W. Hamming Medal

IEEE Nick Holonyak, Jr. Medal for Semiconductor Optoelectronic Technologies

IEEE Medal for Innovations in Healthcare Technology

IEEE Jack S. Kilby Signal Processing Medal

IEEE Mildred Dresselhaus Medal

IEEE James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education Medal

IEEE/RSE James Clerk Maxwell Medal 

IEEE Jun-ichi Nishizawa Medal

IEEE Robert N. Noyce Medal

IEEE Dennis J. Picard Medal for Radar Technologies and Applications

IEEE Medal in Power Engineering

IEEE Simon Ramo Medal

IEEE John von Neumann Medal

To learn more about the IEEE Medals, please visit our webpage.