[Skip to Content]

IEEE Technical Field Awards (TFAs) are bestowed for contributions or leadership in specific fields of interest of IEEE. IEEE TFAs are presented by the IEEE President or designee at an IEEE technical conference or symposium as recommended by the relevant selection committee. Nomination forms must be finalized by 15 January, and endorsement letters are due on 31 January annually.

To submit a nomination for any of the IEEE Technical Field Awards below: CLICK HERE

IEEE Biomedical Engineering Award
IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award
IEEE Rao R. Tummala Electronics Packaging Award 
IEEE Control Systems Award
IEEE Electromagnetics Award
IEEE James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Award
IEEE Fourier Award for Signal Processing
IEEE Andrew S. Grove Award
IEEE Herman Halperin Electric Transmission and Distribution Award
IEEE Masaru Ibuka Consumer Technology Award 
IEEE Internet Award
IEEE Richard Harold Kaufmann Award
IEEE Joseph F. Keithley Award in Instrumentation and Measurement
IEEE Gustav Robert Kirchhoff Award
IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Graduate Teaching Award
IEEE Koji Kobayashi Computers and Communications Award
IEEE William E. Newell Power Electronics Award
IEEE Lotfi A. Zadeh Award for Emerging Technologies 
IEEE Donald O. Pederson Award in Solid-State Circuits
IEEE Frederik Philips Award 
IEEE Photonics Award
IEEE Robotics and Automation Award
IEEE Frank Rosenblatt Award
IEEE Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award
IEEE Innovation in Societal Infrastructure Award
IEEE Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award
IEEE Eric E. Sumner Award
IEEE Nikola Tesla Award
IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award
IEEE Transportation Technologies Award
IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award

To learn more about IEEE Technical Field Awards: CLICK HERE