[Skip to Content]


The IEEE Awards Board administers awards on behalf of the IEEE Board of Directors. These consist of IEEE Medals, Technical Field Awards (TFAs), and Recognitions and are the top-level awards given by IEEE.​ Click below to access the different nomination forms:


Technical Field Awards 


Eric Herz Staff Award


Annual Deadlines:

Medals and Recognitions - 15 June

Technical Field Awards - 15 January

Eric Herz Staff Award - 15 January