[Skip to Content]

The IEEE Power & Energy Society Awards Program recognizes the outstanding achievements and accomplishments of members and individuals from the power and energy community-at-large who advance technology in the Society's fields of interest. The program relies on the expertise and support of members, volunteers, and nominators to ensure colleagues' achievements and technological advancements are honored.

2024 IEEE PES Society Awards – Nomination Period 1 October - 31 January 11:59 pm ET

  • IEEE PES Award for Excellence in Power Distribution Engineering
  • IEEE PES Charles Concordia Power Systems Engineering Award
  • IEEE PES CSEE Yu-Hsiu Ku Electrical Engineering Award
  • IEEE PES Cyril Veinott Electromechanical Energy Conversion Award
  • IEEE PES Douglas M. Staszesky Distribution Automation Award
  • IEEE PES IAS A. P. Seethapathy Rural Electrification Excellence Award
  • IEEE Power & Energy Society Leadership in Power Award
  • IEEE Power & Energy Society Lifetime Achievement Award
  • IEEE PES Nari Hingorani Custom Power Award
  • IEEE PES Nari Hingorani FACTS Award
  • IEEE PES Peter W. Sauer Outstanding Power Engineering Educator Award
  • IEEE PES Outstanding Young Engineer Award
  • IEEE PES Patrick P. Ryan Meritorious Service Award
  • IEEE PES Prabha S. Kundur Power System Dynamics and Control Award
  • IEEE Power & Energy Society Ramakumar Family Renewable Energy Excellence Award
  • IEEE PES Robert P. Noberini Distinguished Contributions to Power Engineering Professionalism Award
  • IEEE PES Roy Billinton Power System Reliability Award
  • IEEE PES Uno Lamm HVDC Award
  • IEEE PES Wanda Reder Pioneer in Power Award

Power & Energy Society Scholarships

2024 IEEE PES Outstanding Student Scholarship – Nomination Period 1 October - 15 March 11:59 pm ET

2024 IEEE PES Scholarship Plus Initiative Application – Application Period 1 March – 30 June 11:59 pm ET
*Any Scholarship Plus accepted honorably discharged veteran will be considered for the IEEE Power & Energy Society G. Ray Ekenstam Memorial Scholarship

IEEE Power & Energy Society Power & Energy Society Erich Gunther Future Power Innovator Scholarship – Application Period 1 March – 30 June 11:59 pm ET

Other Power & Energy Society Applications

2024 IEEE PES Power Engineering Education Committee (PEEC) Panel on Outstanding Doctoral Dissertations Nomination Form

The Power & Energy Society also proudly sponsors the following awards:

IEEE Medal in Power Engineering
IEEE Herman Halperin Electric Transmission and Distribution Award
IEEE Nikola Tesla Award
IEEE Transportation Technologies Award